top of page

Blog #9- Past Classes

Upon searching through the different Project 3’s from Mat’s past classes, I found it hard to find one that was easy to understand. I clicked on about five different Wix websites before I landed on Natalia McCann’s. She created a letter to the Health and Wellness center here on campus, a Facebook message to Tabu, and a Pinterest board. It was very clear from just scanning through her Project 3 that it was about sexual assault. The letter to the Health and Wellness center was unique because it was addressing someone about a problem (there isn’t enough information spreading information and awareness about sexual assault). The message to Tabu was again neat because Natalia actually reached out to Tabu. She even came up with a solution to the problem she was addressing. The Pinterest Board was my personal favorite because it is not a genre that I was expecting. It is aesthetically pleasing and I might use one for my Project 3.

Natalie’s project and the presentation of it on her Wix was above what I saw from other students’ websites. It was very clear what her message was about and how she portrayed it on her three genres. Some of the other Wix’s didn’t even have all three genres available.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page