top of page

Blog #10 - Viral Marketing

As always, I found something in the article shocking within the first few seconds of reading it. I did not realize that text messages, email messages, and games were considered viral marketing techniques. The article then went on to discuss how the different marketing techniques are successful; a lot is taken into account when creating one. Metrics and methods based on consumers are used to create an advertisement platform. These advertisements “spread like viruses,” which we can compare to our Project 3 genres being circulated. I am circulating awareness for autism in my Project 3 by creating a product, bracelets, that I can sell and then donate the profits to autism research at the Autism Institute in Tallahassee. A more interactive genre I will be using is a Kahoot to really test people on their knowledge about autism and get my peers to think about how much they do not know on the subject at hand. My last genre is a flyer informing people on those with autism. My three genres all have a common theme of spreading awareness of autism and making sure that those with autism are treated fairly.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page